Alaska Aces on Instagram Alaska Aces on Facebook Mobile Alaska Aces on Twitter Mobile

View your shopping cart.
RT @ECHL: IT ENDS TONIGHT! It's your LAST CHANCE to bid on the @MeiGray #ECHL Fantasy Team/Golden Goalie auction. ➡️➡️… 6 hours 43 min ago



Nov 14th, 2013

The ECHL announced on Thursday that the 2014 ECHL Hall of Fame induction ceremony will be presented by BFL CANADA and will take place on Friday, Feb. 7, 2014 at 12 p.m., at the Sheraton Anchorage Hotel & Spa in Anchorage, Alaska. 

The seventh class of inductees will be announced in December 2013 and will enter into the ECHL Hall of Fame during the luncheon, featuring Induction Ceremonies, players from the Alaska Aces and Stockton Thunder and a display of both the Stanley Cup and Kelly Cup.

"We are very proud to be presenting the seventh edition of the ECHL Hall of Fame Luncheon," said Nellie Lindner, Vice President of BFL CANADA. "BFL CANADA recognizes and salutes the success of this organization and its inductees. As Canadians, every facet of hockey is truly a passion of ours. To all of you who contribute to the development and growth of our national sport, thank you, and GAME ON!"

Table tickets and sponsorships for the luncheon will be available to sponsors and season-ticket holders of the Alaska Aces through their front office starting on Wednesday, Nov. 20. Single tickets for the event will be available to the general public starting on Monday, Dec. 27. Table sponsorships include nine tickets and a company acknowledgement, as well as a 2014 Hockey Heritage Weekend presented by CCM player joining the table for lunch. For more information on how to order your tickets for this commemorative event, please contact George Sandoval at (907) 375-6815 or at

The third-longest tenured professional hockey league, behind only the National Hockey League and the American Hockey League, the Premier 'AA' Hockey League has grown from five teams in four states in 1988-89 into a coast-to-coast league with 22 teams in 15 states for its 26th season in 2013-14.

Hall of Fame members are selected in four categories: Player, Developmental Player, Builder, and Referee/Linesman. Players must have concluded their career as an active player for a minimum of three playing seasons, though not continuous or full seasons. Development Players must have began their career in the ECHL and went on to a distinguished career in the NHL, playing a minimum of 260 regular season games in the NHL, AHL and ECHL. Builders may be active or inactive whereas Referee/Linesman must have concluded their active officiating career for a minimum of three playing seasons.

No more than five candidates may be elected to the ECHL Hall of Fame each year with no more than three Players, one Developmental Player, two Builders and one Referee/Linesman. The Developmental Player, Builder and the Referee/Linesman categories are dependent upon the number of candidates in the Player category.

The nomination and/or selection of candidates will be determined by the Hall of Fame Selection Committee and its Chairman Patrick J. Kelly.

Only members of the Selection Committee, the Board of Governors, teams or persons affiliated with the ECHL may submit official nominations which must be made in writing to the league office. Fans are encouraged to contact their team to propose names for nomination.

Founded in 1987 by Barry F. Lorenzetti, BFL CANADA, is the largest employee-owned and operated Risk Management, Insurance Brokerage, and Employee Benefits services firm in Canada. The firm has a team of close to 500 professionals located in nine cities across the country. BFL CANADA is a founding Partner of Lockton Global LLP, a Partnership of independent insurance brokers and agents who provide Risk Management, Insurance and Benefits Consulting services in over 120 countries around the world. For more information about the company, visit